The University Senate is the highest academic body of the University. The Senate has the prerogatives such as approving the University academic calendar, awarding degree, ratify the appointment of Directors and Deans, and other statutory functions as contained in the University Law.

The Senate comprises of the Vice Chancellor as its Chairman, Deputy Vice Chancellor Academic, Deputy Vice Chancellor Admin, Deans, Academic Directors, all Head of Departments, Professors (Permanent and Sabbatical) 

There are 6 faculties with 27 departments offering 27 programmes.

The University has 22 directorates and heads of institutes.

School of Postgraduate Studies

Our School of Post-Graduate offers Post Graduate Diploma, Masters and Ph. D Programmes.

Latest News

The National Universities Commission (NUC) has approved 21 programmes of the university it visited in July, 2016.

Latest Projects

New Hostels, Offices, laboratories.......