Faculty of Engineering (FAENG)

The Faculty of Engineering is one of the first 3 established faculties. It has 3 departments: Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering.


DR. Muhammad Sani Gaya has Ph. D at University of Technology Malaysia (UTM) and obtained his Masters and First degree at Bayero University Kano. He was elected as Dean in 2016.

There are 6 faculties with 27 departments offering 27 programmes.
The University Senate is comprises of VC, DVCs, Librarian, All Deans, All HODs, All Professors and Academic Directors

School of Postgraduate Studies

Our School of Post-Graduate offers Post Graduate Diploma, Masters and Ph. D Programmes.

Latest News

The National Universities Commission (NUC) has approved 21 programmes of the university it visited in July, 2016.

Latest Projects

New Hostels, Offices, laboratories.......