Faculty of Agriculture and Agricultural Technology (FAAAT)

The Faculty of Agriculture and Agricultural Technology (FAAAT) is one of the first three established faculties. It has 6 departments: AGRIC ECONOMICS AND EXTENSION, Animal Science, Crop Science, Soil Science, FORESTRY, FISHERIES AND WILD LIFE and Food Science and Technology.


DR. Abba Garba Gaya is the Dean of the faculty and has Ph. D in ......

There are 6 faculties with 27 departments offering 27 programmes.
The University Senate is comprises of VC, DVCs, Librarian, All Deans, All HODs, All Professors and Academic Directors

School of Postgraduate Studies

Our School of Post-Graduate offers Post Graduate Diploma, Masters and Ph. D Programmes.

Latest News

The National Universities Commission (NUC) has approved 21 programmes of the university it visited in July, 2016.

Latest Projects

New Hostels, Offices, laboratories.......